Xavier School’s ‘Dress Me Literary’ Poll

I need help.

When I accepted the invitation to give the awards for the best costumes at Xavier School‘s ‘Dress Me Literary’ event last 14 October 2010, I didn’t know what I was getting into.  Nobody warned me that there would be so many awesome entries to choose from.   Of course I’m glad that the whole school community participated so enthusiastically, but I can’t do this alone. So I’m going to have to consult the public on this one, especially the members of the school community.

A hastily constituted panel of judges picked out  sixteen (16) for the Individual Category.  Review their costumes in the gallery of finalists below, and choose your top three.  The polls will be open only until Monday (18 October 2010) 11:59 pm.   Winners will be announced on Tuesday (19 October 2010) at 6:00 AM.  Prizes await the winners.

If you’d like to vote for the GROUP CATEGORY, click here.

Many thanks again to our English Department for this successful Reading Campaign event, who, by the way, disqualified themselves from this competition.  “Dress Me A Literary” is but one of the many activities lined up for Xavier School’s Literacy Month.

Image above:  Ms. Ria Orqueza parades with her class (courtesy of Zsa Zsa Yu)

G A L L E R Y   O F  F I N A L I S T S

Nominees for the INDIVIDUAL CATEGORY

Ms. Fides Abad – ESMERALDA from THE HUNCHBACK OF NOTRE DAME

Mr. Mel Bonoan – NOAH from NOAH’S ARK

Ms. Ditas Dairo – The FAIRY GODMOTHER from CINDERELLA

Mr. Noel Santos – CRISOSTOMO IBARRA from NOLI ME TANGERE

Mr. Guard – ZORRO

Mr. Enzo Funtes – CAPTAIN HOOK from PETER PAN

Ms. Celestine Tan – MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA

Mr. Franco Addun – PEIN from NARUTO

Mr. Joseph Pena as ERIC of THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA

Ms. Ivy Enaje as VALENTINA of DARNA

Mr. Ferdie Aguila as THE PIED PIPER of HAMELIN

Ms. Tina Martinez as DYESEBEL (right)

Mr. Ronald Demegillo as IRONMAN

Mr. Gerard San Gabriel as HERMES

Mr. Mel Manahan as WITCH KING from LORD OF THE RINGS

Mr. Pierre Reniva as THE PRINCE in THE PRINCE AND THE PAUPER

NOW, MAKE SURE TO CAST YOUR VOTE for the INDIVIDUAL CATEGORY!

The winning costumes will be announced on Tuesday (19 October 2010) 6 am.

If you want to vote for the GROUP CATEGORY, click here.

10 Responses to “Xavier School’s ‘Dress Me Literary’ Poll”

  1. I think that when even the guard dresses up, you’ve got something cool going. I hope that next year, you will invite alumni or former staff to come. hint! hint!

    • I agree. When Mr. Guard also dresses up and joins the rest, you can be sure it’s because everyone’s COOL! I love his Zorro getup! Congrats to everyone who joined in. The effort put into the details of the costumes is just so awesome! I can’t wait to see the School Director’s costume next year (he has one year to think about it…). LOL!

  2. ang galing! ENHORABUENA!🙂

  3. I love Mr. Addun’s costume! The Pein character suits him!

  4. This proves how gifted and talented XS faculty and staff are. I hope this will truly the students to read more. Kudos to the English dept for a successful project!

  5. this is so cool! I wish we had this during our time in XS😀

  6. Whew, this is truly a festive occasion, congratulations! Ms. Fides Abad is my #1, I enjoy looking at her picture, it’s very candid – infectious smile and very creative costume!

  7. Thanks Christian!🙂 hehehe sobra natuwa yung mga bata🙂

  8. Why don’t you guys thought about this when I was still in XS. This is really a good venue for teachers and students alike. Good job to everyone.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

